II. Characteristics

III. Types: Beta-hemolytic Streptococcus (Lancefield Groups)

  1. Group A Streptococcus (Streptococcus Pyogenes)
  2. Group B Streptococcus (Streptococcus agalactiae)
  3. Group C Streptococcus
  4. Group G Streptococcus

IV. Types: Alpha-hemolytic Streptococcus

  1. Streptococcus Pneumoniae (Pneumococcus)
  2. Viridans Streptococcus (Bacterial Endocarditis)

V. Types: Non-hemolytic Streptococcus

  1. Streptococcus faecalis (Group D)
  2. Certain members of Groups B, C, D, H, and O

Images: Related links to external sites (from Bing)

Related Studies